Seriake Dickson wins re-election as Bayelsa governor - News and More

News and More

Everything Trending....

Sunday 10 January 2016

Seriake Dickson wins re-election as Bayelsa governor

The incumbent governor and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Seriake Dickson, has emerged winner after scoring the most vote in the Bayelsa State governorship election.
With the results of all the local governments announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Mr. Dickson scored a total of 134,998 votes to beat former governor of the state, and candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Timipre Sylva, who scored 86,852 votes.
INEC subsequently fixed January 9, 2016 for a supplementary election in the affected local government and some polling units in other local governments where election did not hold on December 5.
Below is the final Result of the election as announced by the Returning Officer, Zana Akpagbu:
Total registered voters 654493
Accredited voters 242114
Votes earned by political parties:
ACPN 128
ADC 173
APA 578
APC 86852
APGA 178
CPP 60
DPC 189
DPP 231
ID 20
LP 76
PDC 135
PDM 1572
PDP 134998
PPA 221
PPN 14
SDP 17
UPP 12
Total valid votes 225520
Rejected votes 6647
Total votes cast 232167

No comments:

Post a Comment