FEC approves Edusoko University Bida, Al-Istiqama, 18 other new private universities - News and More

News and More

Everything Trending....

Wednesday 3 February 2021

FEC approves Edusoko University Bida, Al-Istiqama, 18 other new private universities


FEC approves Edusoko University, Al-Istiqama, 18 other new private universities

The Federal Executive Council, FEC, on Wednesday, approved the establishment 20 additional private universities in the country.

DAILY NIGERIAN reports that approval followed a memo presented by the Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, during today’s meeting presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari.


Nine of the private universities are located in North-Central, three in South-South, two in South-East, five of them in North-West and one in South-West.

Briefing newsmen shortly after the meeting, the minister said the approved universities will get their provisional licenses from the National Universities Commission, NUC.

He gave the names of the approved institutions as Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom State; Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara State; Maranathan University, Mgbidi, Imo State; Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa State, and Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano State.

Others are Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo State; Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River State; Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo State; NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna State and Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau State.

Also approved are James Hope University, Lagos, Lagos State; Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano, Kano State; Capital City University, Kano, Kano State; Ahman Pategi University, Pategi, Kwara State, and the University of Offa, Offa, Kwara State.


Others are Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa State, Edusoko University, Bida, Niger State; Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja; Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa State and Anan University, Kwall, Plateau State.

No comments:

Post a Comment